RSS Feed

Holy Cats–er, and Dogs

I entered the blogosphere less than two months ago, and already I’ve one on livejournal, at NBC’s petside.com, and now here! Red Room certainly is jumping. I’d already posted about Patry’s book on my other blog but I’m delighted to see it’s a cause here as well.

I only know a few other folks personally, or have met them. Suppose I should drop ’em a line and say howdy, that being the neigborly thing to do. Maybe their cats and/or dogs will respond, ya think? Lately my most intellectual conversations occur with close encounters of the furry kind.

Today has been a “damage control” kind of day. After a near-scare yesterday when all my text and image docs disappeared off my computer (ARGGGG!), today I spent backing up everything. I’m also getting squared away to record my debut show (me hosting a radio gig, who-da-thunk it?). Between the regular weekly deadlines (three columns now), I also must find time to finish the article assignments, prepare for an upcoming business trip, finish entries for a contest, continue to work on the OWFI conference for May, polish a couple nonfiction book projects–oh, and work on my fiction.

Most importantly, though, I must make time for the fur-kids. They sure keep me sane, offer a much needed mental health break, and really are the reason I got into writing.

Lordy, it’s 3:30 am, I hafta quit and sleep sometime. Hope y’all have a fine day, and if you read this and have cats and/or dogs–give ’em a pat for me.

About amyshojai

Amy Shojai, CABC is a certified animal behavior consultant, award winning author, and spokesperson to the pet industry.

Leave a Reply

