RSS Feed

KURVES Pictures

Posted on
1.Maxine enters

Maxine enters and opens up MAXINE'S GYM.

2.Maxine&Mabel

"Mabel, It looks like you've got a sack of grain in your pants--I'm saying yes, your jogging suit makes your butt look big."

6.Max&Boots

"Well heloooo, and what's YOUR sign?"

7.Mabel&Max

"Tell them a story, stall for time, blow some smoke!"

8.Boots&Ronnie

"Don't cry, you make my eyes sing, sweetheart."

9.Maxine

Maxine tries to sneak a call for help.

11.Mabel,Max,Boots,Fingers

Boots sings, "My flame for chicks burns like a zippo, I like 'em thin. I like 'em hippo..."

12.Boots

"Yes, you're the chick for me!"

13.Maxine

Maxine sings, "Curves, when the road seems straightest there'll be curves, when the path seems safest there'll be curves..."

14.Boots&Celia

Celia arrives and Boots breaks the key in the lock.

16.Celia

Celia sings, "How'd this work-aholic get her everything?"

18.Ronnie,Boots,Jane

Ronnie and Jane get the drop on Boots.

19.Mabel,Fingers,Max

While Maxine and Mabel trap Fingers.

20.Fingers,Max

"My sister, in the most beautiful dress in the world."

21.Celia

"Oh this ring? It's nothing, just a memory from a long time ago."

24.Boots

"He's a man?! I thought it was two guys and five babes..."

27.Ronnie

"All you do is complain. None of you know how truly lucky you are."

28.Mabel,Ronnie

"It's time to stop your bellyaching."

29.Company

Mabel sings, "When life's a bitch sweetheart, and you've got the itch sweetheart...just remember me!"

32.Boots,Fingers,Mabel,Jane

33.Max

Max sings, "...a penny may be asking too much."

30.Boots,Mabel,Fingers

"And I've actually walked into the ladies room with you, Max, talk about a man of mystery."

34.Max,Celia,Ronnie

"To say I'm sorry isn't enough, is it?"

35.Celia,Max

"Thirty years is a long time, Max, I can't just pick up where we left off."

36.Celia,Max

"I disappeared all those years ago to protect you."

37.Mabel,Fingers

"Very nice to meet you, Willy. I'm Mabel. And I'd love to see your lunchbox."

38.Max,Ronnie,Celia

"What is wrong with you people!"

39.Celia, Ronnie

"Stop it! What does the reason matter. Do you still love him?"

41.Mabel, Fingers

"I don't say stuff all el-o-quent-ish the way educated people do, but I'll do my bestest."

42.Fingers

"Bogy said it best when he said, "Here's lookin' at you." Nothin' I say comes out just right, and that's why I am blue..."

42.Celia

"Go away, let me be, go away, set me free, I don't need you, can't you see?"

43.Mabel,Ronnie,Fingers,Troy

Troy enters through the back door. "Ronnie! Mother called, she was getting worried."

44.Ronnie, Troy

Troy says, "I was worried, too."

45.Ronnie, Troy,Max,Boots

"The back door's jammed, I nearly broke my...whatsis trying to get it open."

46.Company

Troy says, "The feds just located a boatload of missing cash...traced to some old time mafia hit man."

47.Ronnie,Troy

Troy sings, "Because you fit, you're part of my picture, we both fit, we're inside the frame..."

49.Ronnie, Troy

"That mafia hit man, his name was Joey...something."

48.Ronnie,Troy,Max,Boots,Jane

"The guy died in prison 15 years ago."

50.Celia,Max

All is forgiven...Celia has "outgrown" her sparkles." The Company sings a reprise of CURVES.

51.Jane

"It fits!"

STAY TUNED FOR AUDIO OF THE SONGS!

Learn more HERE

About amyshojai

Amy Shojai, CABC is a certified animal behavior consultant, award winning author, and spokesperson to the pet industry.

7 responses »

  1. …My flame for chicks burns like a zippo, I like ’em thin. I like ’em hippo… I LOVE THIS!

    I listen to show tunes sometimes when I write. The catchy lyrics help me with the rhythm of my sentences and they’re a source for inspiration. Thanks for posting the pics, Amy. Truly wonderful that you’re multi-faceted and multi-talented.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Jennifer! That lyric is from “You’re The Chick For Me” sung by the character who hits on everyone with a pulse. He’s hilarious–but has hidden depths and finds a true love despite his lines. *s* This was so much fun. We have folks interested in producing the show, so I need to get stuff posted soon…between press trips and speaking engagements, LOL!

    Reply
  3. Thanks Amy! I feel like I just watched the whole show! Now all we need is the soundtrack. Congrats again on this wonderful success! You are one talented lady!

    Reply
  4. Love the pics! Wish I could have seen the show, Amy. You folks clearly had a great time.

    Reply
    • Hi Piper! Yes, it was awesome. We’ve been asked to bring the show back. And the script has been requested by a couple of folks so it may be produced by other companies, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

